Looking for mid level tromolo to build - opinions?

Started by Lizard King, September 17, 2013, 08:08:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lizard King

I've looked at the Lune and that seems like it has a LOT of bells and whistles....not sure I need all those.  What's your "favorite" tremolo?

Thanks.

Jopn

I like the lune, but if you want simplified, then the Culturejam Shoot the Moon is designed for just this purpose.

peterg

The Vox Repeat Percussion is not that difficult. There are a number of pedals based on this circuit including Skippy and EarthQuaker Devices Hummingbird.

Lizard King

Quote from: Jopn on September 17, 2013, 08:51:41 AM
I like the lune, but if you want simplified, then the Culturejam Shoot the Moon is designed for just this purpose.

I guess my biggest problem with the lune is finding a layout.  I would want to add the symmetry mod instead of the fine and I'm not too good at drawing up my own layouts.  Is there a lune layout available?

Thanks!

Jopn

Kesh

i built the demeter tremulator, based on the fact that it's used by radiohead and ry cooder and immitates a fender reverb

sounds fine, no breathing, though i did separate the VCO from the gain section, and used low current op amps for the VCO. also managed to get the LED flashing in time, though out of phase with volume.

GGBB

• SUPPORTER

thom

Lizard King

Thanks all....I'm going to go with a modified tonepad lune and see if I have any luck with it.  I'd post my layout but I don't have a photo sharing account anywhere..... :icon_sad:

duck_arse

lizard, have a look at the trem-face at geofex.

thom, let us know how you go with that, it's one of our favourite debugs ....... and there is some mods about too.
granny at the G next satdy eh.

digi2t

As a Stereo Panneur user (two Lunes in one box), I have to vote for the Lune. I know it's got lots going on knob-wise, but once you start using it, you'll find that the extra knobs can provide quite a bit of nuance in the sound.