Can someone help me figgure this out?

Started by zurpman, August 14, 2016, 04:09:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

zurpman

I'm new to modding pedals and do not have the courage or confidence to build my own stomp box yet.

But, right now I have a Fab tone distortion pedal that I want to mod. One of the Mods I've seen for it suggests replacing R10 with a 470k resistor to allow for more gain potential. This comes from the Wampler book... What I want to do and wonder how it can be done. Is I want to leave the R10's 220k and put in the 470k and maybe another resistor in between those values in there.

And use an Oscillator to switch between the three resistor values at a set frequency, or even better if I could put a Pot in there to control the Oscillator's switching rate. My thoughts is that it will switch between the different gains continuously as I play.

Any suggestions on how this can be accomplished? Would what I'm trying to do cause me to need a different power supply? Is it even possible?

LightSoundGeometry

I think you could runs leads from the motherboard to another network of circuitry and then to a rotary switch for control of new nework of resistors back to original circuit?

https://www.taydaelectronics.com/catalogsearch/result/?q=rotary+switch

Quackzed