Will this work?

Started by Radio Ventriloquist, May 24, 2024, 11:13:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Radio Ventriloquist

Hey, everyone!

I've decided to try to get my hands on some DIY regarding pedals. I thought that it would be wise to start with something that would be a) easy and b) usefull for me.

I've figured that a patch bay would simplify things on the pedalboard I'm reconfiguring. I also thought an ABY pedal would be useful. So I figured why not have them both in the same enclosure?

I followed a simple layout for each of those and tried to merge them together. I have no knowledge in electronics, I've soldered some pickups and pots, but that's pretty much it...

This is what I tried to 2merge"...
https://generalguitargadgets.com/pdf/ggg_sw_ab_lo.pdf
https://www.vertexeffects.com/diy-interface
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5NEGzA2iKGU

So do you guys think this might work? Or am I getting it all wrong?

Sorry for the noobness...
Thanks for whatever help you can give me, guys!

ElectricDruid

Welcome Ventriloquist!

Sorry, but I think you should back up a bit and explain what you're trying to do from the beginning. I'm feeling very much thrown in the deep end here!

I can't tell if your diagram will do what you want unless I can understand clearly what you want it to do (outside of the diagram). So give us a description of what options you're wanting and how you see it working.

Thus far, I don't get it. A patch bay is simply a load of connections that you have somewhere else, all taken to one place for convenience. An ABY pedal lets you switch your signal to either to path A or path B. What you have seems more complicated than either of those.

Radio Ventriloquist

Thanks for the reply, Druid!