Dean Hazelwanters Mobius Trip Looper build questions

Started by optimus_prime_1985, April 25, 2005, 08:33:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

optimus_prime_1985

OK. I am about 95% done with this project http://www.generalguitargadgets.com/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=203&Itemid=228 and I have a couple questions.

1. over which pins of the ISD chip does the disc cap get soldered?
2. What is the value of this disc cap?
3. Where do the 2 footswitches "record/play and on/off" connect to the      board?
4. Where does the record safe toggle connect to the board?
5. What kind of LED does the layout call for. I see 3 connections. Is this a  multicolored LED?

I know these are a lot of questions. This is my first time doing a project with a layout like this. Pot logs being numbered and so on. I tried answering these questions by looking at the schematic but since it deals with several ICs and I am not as familiar with the symbols I am having a bit of trouble. Thanks a lot guys.

Karl

optimus_prime_1985

It appears  I was a bit hast about question 1 and 2. The link I provided gave the cap value and the pin numbers. So please disregard question 1 and 2. Sorry guys.

Karl

Dean Hazelwanter

Hi...

I used little 0.1" pin header connectors for the off-board connections.

#3: On the connector outline labelled 'Switch', O, C and R refer to 'On', 'Common', and 'Record' respectively. 'On' goes to the node connected to pin 23 of the ISD1000. 'Record' goes to the node connected to pins 4, 9, 10, 27 of the ISD1000. 'Common' goes to 0v.

#4: You'll notice on the schematic that the Play/Record and Safe/Record switches are in series. Both of these switches have to be closed (connecting pins 4, 9, 10, 27 to 0v) for the chip to record. If either switch is open, it won't record. The Safe/Record switch is optional.