Bandpass filters using Tubes

Started by Headbuttking2, March 19, 2006, 04:45:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Headbuttking2

Anyone know how this is done?
I want to make a 5 band all tube equalizer..
The only thing I came up with so far was using 4 high pass filters and a low pass filter using 12AU7 tubes as cathode followers to buffer the signal, but it didn't get very good results when I put it through PSPICE, and technically when you think about it, it wouldn't really work..

So my problem here is coming up with a 2nd-Order bandpass filter using tubes, without inductors.

I am fairly new to tubes....so anything will be helpful.

Headbuttking2

I believe I figured it out with the most obvious way....a high pass and low pass in series....
Wow I'm an idiot..

Oh well...I will post a schematic when I get this together..
Its goin to be pushing 7 or more tubes though..

R.G.

Well - you could use two tubes set up as an opamp, then use the old LC network across the inputs to do that.

R.G.

In response to the questions in the forum - PCB Layout for Musical Effects is available from The Book Patch. Search "PCB Layout" and it ought to appear.

davebungo

Quote from: Headbuttking2 on March 19, 2006, 05:25:27 PM
I believe I figured it out with the most obvious way....a high pass and low pass in series....
Wow I'm an idiot..

Oh well...I will post a schematic when I get this together..
Its goin to be pushing 7 or more tubes though..