Help a beginner with finishing the Neovibe

Started by livinlavidaloca, November 06, 2012, 08:05:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

livinlavidaloca

Hey!

First post here. As I said I'm basically a beginner (although I've sucessfully put a fuzz box or two together) and am trying to finish a Neovibe for a friend. The PCB is populated but now I need some help with connecting the jacks, pots, etc.

I wand to use a 3PDT switch, LED and an 18V DC supply (with the help from a 'voltage doubler cable' from two 9V DC on the power supply).

I've done a quick amateurish mock-up in MS paint and would like to ask you guys if someone is willing to draw the connections for me. I would really appreciate that!

Here it is:

http://i459.photobucket.com/albums/qq316/stajerska/neovibeconnections.jpg

Thanks a lot! Cheers!

Morocotopo

Morocotopo

livinlavidaloca

Thanks for the link Morocotopo! Unfortunately I'm not that good with electronics to make out the desired wiring of the pedal ...

Like I said I'm a beginner and I'm building this for a friend who invested more than 100$ in this project and I don't want to destroy the parts by connecting something the wrong way.

If someone's prepared to do this it would help me a lot and probably other fellow beginner builders out there too!

Cheers!

boogietube

Pedals Built- Morley ABC Box, Fultone A/B Box, DIY Stompboxes True Bypass box, GGG Drop in Wah, AMZ Mosfet Boost, ROG Flipster, ROG Tonemender, Tonepad Big Muff Pi.
On the bench:  Rebote 2.5,  Dr Boogie, TS808

livinlavidaloca

Thanks for the link boogietube! I saw that before but I was hoping someone could help me with my specific situation. I simply don't have the knowledge to do it myself.

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

livinlavidaloca